I loved Guardians of the Galaxy and the trailer for the new film have so far been great, increasing the hype exponentially. However, the most recent trailer, while still fun and entertaining, is verging on the edge of revealing a little too much (learn from the mistakes of Batman vs Superman!)

Have a look at the trailer below and see what you think.

We have seen most of the footage before and there are extended parts giving a little bit of context to the footage. The issue I have is with the very end. We get our first look at Kurt Russell as Ego the Living Planet, obviously not as the planet but in human form.

Everyone who is interested in this film knows that Ego is in it and Russell  will be lending his bearded face to the role, but it should not have been put in the trailer. I am happy however that we still don’t really know what the plot of the film is, but I feel that the Ego reveal should have been left for the film. It added nothing to the trailer and has spoilt something needlessly.

But hey, I guess it’s my fault for watching it! I might start a new process of only watching the first trailer for a new film, just to whet my appetite!

And before I go I’ll leave you with the latest official poster. It’s safe to say I am not a fan of it….

What do you think of the new footage and poster? Let us know in the comments below.

Follow us on Twitter @JackGeekstalk and subscribe to our Podcast on ITunes and Podbean.com, Jack and the Geekstalk.

Leave a Reply

