It’s time to sell some more lunch boxes! Pixar are back at it again with another sequel that nobody really wanted. Don’t get me wrong I am looking forward to seeing this film, but after the poor performance and quality of the second instalment I haven’t been itching for another.

Like it or not we have the first teaser for the film. Check it out below.

So…..not much to go on but we can figure out a few things. It looks like Lightning McQueen is back on the racing scene and he has some competition! By the time this film comes out it will be 11 years since the first. McQueen isn’t the young underdog anymore, he is ageing and as we hear in the trailer is fading!

McQueen crashes hard and sent tumbling down the track! Is he past his prime?

If this theme runs through the entire film then it looks like we have a Doc Hudson film, just replacing Doc with McQueen. Is this something the audience wants? Pixar thinks so and I’m sure it will make a fair amount of money. My issue is that Pixar are really good with coming up with fresh, original products.

dochudson

There is no need for them to make sequels, Toy Story aside, I cannot think of a single good Pixar sequel. It just seems like a money making exercise. Stick to what you’re good at Pixar!!

But I guess they win in the end, I’ve already said that I will end up seeing this so they will get my money in some way. I curse myself for liking films!

What do you think of the teaser? Will you be checking it out? Let us know in the comments below.

cars3

Follow us on Twitter @JackGeekstalk, Instagram jack_geekstalk and SUBSCRIBE to our Podcast on ITunes and Podbean.com, Jack and the Geeks Talk.

Leave a Reply

