Yes I know! This news is weeks old now! But in my defence there has been so many awesome news stories recently that I may have over looked a few of them! Well now I am working to rectify this!

SHIELD

As the title suggest it was confirmed at SDCC 2016 that Ghost Rider will be making an appearance in Season 4 of Agents of SHIELD. Before you all groan, it won’t be Nicholas Cage or even the most well known version of the rider Jonny Blaze.

Roberto ‘Robbie’ Reyes will be the Spirit of Vengeance in the show! The main difference with this character is that he is more of a Ghost Driver, sitting behind the wheel of a muscle car instead of a motorcycle.

ghostrider1

I confess knowing very little about the character and I haven’t even finished watching Season 3 of Agents of SHIELD so I can’t really predict how he will fit into the show! I’ll just say this, the character needs a chance to repair some of the damage the Nicholas Cage films did and appearing in a very popular TV show might be the way to do it! I just hope it’s done correctly!

Gabriel Luna of True Detective will play Reyes so the acting ability shouldn’t be a problem. Will the effects be believable? SHIELD is a bit hit and miss with its special effects so I have my fingers crossed!

Check out the SDCC 2016 tease below:

What do you think about Ghost Rider’s including in SHIELD? Let us know in the comments below.

Listen, like and SUBCRIBE to our podcast, search Jack and the Geekstalk on Podbean and ITunes

Follow us on Twitter @JackGeekstalk, Instagram jack_geekstalk and SUBSCRIBE to our YouTube channel Jack Geekstalk for all kinds of news, reviews and discussions.

One thought on “Ghost Driver? Agents of SHIELD

Leave a Reply

